Scarlet Hawk Weekly: Spring Sports Center Stage

(photo credit: Max Hisatake)
(photo credit: Max Hisatake)

CHICAGO, Ill. – With men’s basketball’s trip to the USCAA Championships now complete, Illinois Tech’s spring sports are now at the forefront. This week, Women’s Lacrosse, Men’s Volleyball, and Baseball will all be in action in different regions of the country. Live coverage links for each contest, if available, can be found at

Women’s Lacrosse, who is off to a 2-0 start, will look to build off the early season success with a non-conference tilt against Alma College in Alma, Michigan on Tuesday at 4:00 p.m. central (5:00 p.m. eastern).

Men’s Volleyball will head to the east coast for three weekend matches. On Friday evening, the Scarlet Hawks will oppose Lesley University in Cambridge, Massachusetts at 7:00 p.m. central (8:00 p.m. eastern). The next day, Tech will play two matches at Johnson & Wales University in Providence, Rhode Island. The Scarlet Hawks will face both Eastern Nazarene College (10:00 a.m. central/11:00 a.m. eastern) and host Johnson and & Wales (12:00 p.m. central/1:00 p.m. eastern).

Baseball heads west to begin a week-long trip in Tucson, Arizona. The Scarlet Hawks will play eight games from March 11 through March 18 in the desert at Tucson’s Kino Sports Complex, the former Spring Training home of the Chicago White Sox and Arizona Diamondbacks. A full preview of baseball’s trip to Tucson will be posted later this week, but the Scarlet Hawks will begin the trip with single-games against Augsburg on Saturday (5:00 p.m central / 3:00 p.m. pacific) and Monday (3:30 p.m. central / 2:30 p.m. mountain) and a doubleheader against Concordia-Wisconsin on Saturday (6:00 p.m. central / 5:00 p.m. mountain).