Scarlet Hawk Weekly: Men’s Volleyball Wraps Up 2017

(photo credit: Stephen Bates, WCS Photography)
(photo credit: Stephen Bates, WCS Photography)

CHICAGO, Ill. – Five different Illinois Tech teams will be in action this week, with one team ending its 2017 season. Live coverage links to all contests can be found at www.illinoistechathletics.com on each team’s schedule page.

After Baseball takes on Milwaukee School of Engineering on Monday on the road, the Scarlet Hawks will play host to Elmhurst College on Thursday at 3:30 p.m. at Ed Glancy Field. The Scarlet Hawks will provide live audio, video, and stats for the game, with the live audio provided by Illinois Media School.

Saturday and Sunday will be busy for the baseball team, as Tech will play four games at UW-Platteville. The Scarlet Hawks will play two 1:00 p.m. doubleheaders against the Pioneers. Live stats will be available for all four contests courtesy of UWP.

Women’s Lacrosse will play twice this week. On Thursday night, the team will play a non-conference contest at Carroll University in Wisconsin at 7:00 p.m. Live stats will be available for the match.

Saturday, the Scarlet Hawks will look to improve on a 5-0 Midwest Women’s Lacrosse Conference record when the team hosts Cornell College at 3:00 p.m. at Stuart Field. Live audio, video, and stats will be available for the match, with the live audio being powered by Illinois Media School.

Men’s and Women’s Track and Field will also be in action locally, as the teams will compete on Saturday in the University of Chicago Ted Haydon Invite. The meet is set to begin at 11:00 a.m.

Men’s Volleyball will conclude the season on Saturday, competing in a tri-match at Olivet University in Michigan. Tech will take on Wittenberg University at 1:00 p.m. central time (2:00 p.m. eastern time) before opposing Olivet at 3:00 p.m. central time (4:00 p.m. eastern time).