Meet a Scarlet Hawk 
Veronica Hannink
Veronica Hannink
Women's Track & Field
March 5, 2012

Veronica Hannink a junior from Big Rapids, Michigan is the IIT Hawk of the Week.  This past weekend Veronica represented IIT at the NAIA Indoor Track and Field National Championships.  This is the first year IIT has supported indoor track and field as a varsity sport.   As a member of the first ever national qualifying Distance Medley Relay team Veronica posted her fastest 400m split of the season.  IIT entered the event as the 24th fastest team in the nation.  Ms. Hannink has also posted new school records this season in the 55m hurdles, 60m and 200m dashes.

 
 
 
 
 
 
Scoreboard
Monday, Apr 21
Baseball
Purdue University-North Central at 12
IIT 2
stats
Purdue University-North Central at (5) 8
IIT 8
Game was stopped after completion of 5th due to weather.
stats
Friday, Apr 18
Baseball
Finlandia University at 6
IIT 12
stats
Finlandia University at 0
IIT 12
stats
Thursday, Apr 17
Baseball
Lakeland College at 1
IIT 10
stats
Lakeland College at 1
IIT 12
stats
Men's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Cougar Invite (@ Concordia University)
results - recap
Women's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Cougar Invite (@ Concordia University)
results - recap
Sunday, Apr 13
Baseball
IIT at 3
Rockford College 2
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
Concordia University-Wisconsin at 18
IIT 7
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 12
Baseball
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
Thursday, Apr 10
Baseball
IIT at 9
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology 7
stats - recap
Wednesday, Apr 9
Baseball
IIT at 8
University of Chicago 5
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at 3
Beloit College 19
stats
Monday, Apr 7
Baseball
IIT at 0
Holy Cross College 8
stats
IIT at 1
Holy Cross College 5
stats
Sunday, Apr 6
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 7
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 1
IIT 2
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 5
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 0
stats - recap
Friday, Apr 25
Men's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Women's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Saturday, Apr 26
Baseball
IIT at 4:00pm
Maranatha Baptist Bible College CST
IIT at Game
Maranatha Baptist Bible College 2
Sunday, Apr 27
Baseball
IIT at 11:00am
Purdue University Calumet CST
IIT at Game
Purdue University Calumet 2
Wednesday, Apr 30
Baseball
Calvin College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Calvin College at Game
IIT 2
Friday, May 2
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 3:00pm
IIT CST
Donation Night for the St. James Food Pantry
Saturday, May 3
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
@ US Cellular Field Home of the Chicago White Sox
Friday, May 9
Men's T & F
IIT at  
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
Women's T & F
IIT at  
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
Saturday, Aug 23
Women's Soccer
Benedictine University at 6:00pm
IIT CST
Sunday, Aug 24
Men's Soccer
Concordia Illinois at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Saturday, Aug 30
Men's Soccer
IIT vs 3:00pm
Waynesburg College CST
Defiance Tournament in Defiance, OH
Women's Soccer
IIT at  
College of Staten Island  
College of Staten Island Fall Classic (NY)
Sunday, Aug 31
Women's Soccer
IIT vs  
New Jersey City University  
College of Staten Island Fall Classic (NY)
Monday, Sep 1
Men's Soccer
IIT at 11:00am
Defiance College CST
Defiance Tournament in Defiance, OH
Friday, Sep 5
Men's Soccer
Andrews University at 3:00pm
IIT CST
Women's Soccer
Albion College at 8:00pm
IIT CST