Illinois Tech Athletic News 
Women's Basketball - Sat, Jan. 18, 2014
 

Chicago, IL – Illinois tech hosted Indiana University Northwest in women's basketball action on Saturday afternoon.  The visitors entered the game receiving votes in the NAIA Top 25 Poll.  The Scarlet Hawks didn't shy away from the challenge, but eventually fell 90-34 to the RedHawks.

After giving up a couple of free throws in the second minute, Hawk sophomore Adrianna Maron responded with her 28th three-pointer of the year to take the early 3-2 lead.  IU Northwest bounced back on the other end of the court with a three-pointer of their own.  Maron then added another three a minute later to take the lead once again 6-5.  It was a hot start for the Hawks who traded leads with IU for the first five minutes of the game.  Northwest would pull away however, shooting 56 percent in the first half and capitalizing on the 15 first half Tech turnovers. 

After giving up 55 first half points, the Hawks were able to hold Northwest to 35 in the second half but just couldn't muster up enough offense to tighten the game up.  Lauren Capuano produced a double-double by adding 14 points to her team season lead and dominating the boards with a game-high 20 rebounds.

Illinois Tech will have some time to prepare and study the film as they will face off against the RedHawks again on February 1st in Gary, Indiana.

 
 
 
Scoreboard
Today
Baseball
Lakeland College at 1
IIT 10
stats
Lakeland College at 1
IIT 12
stats
Sunday, Apr 13
Baseball
IIT at 3
Rockford College 2
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
Concordia University-Wisconsin at 18
IIT 7
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 12
Baseball
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
Thursday, Apr 10
Baseball
IIT at 9
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology 7
stats - recap
Wednesday, Apr 9
Baseball
IIT at 8
University of Chicago 5
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at 3
Beloit College 19
stats
Monday, Apr 7
Baseball
IIT at 0
Holy Cross College 8
stats
IIT at 1
Holy Cross College 5
stats
Sunday, Apr 6
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 7
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 1
IIT 2
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 5
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 0
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 1
IIT 2
stats - recap
Men's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Ted Hayden Invitational (@ University of Chicago)
results - recap
Women's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Ted Hayden Invitational (@ University of Chicago)
results - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at 4
St. Mary's 16
stats
Wednesday, Apr 2
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at (2OT) 10
Fontbonne University 11
stats - recap
Sunday, Mar 30
Baseball
IIT vs 7
Robert Morris University-Springfield 2
Played at Southeast HS in Springfield, IL
stats - recap
Today
Men's T & F
IIT at 12:00pm
Cougar Invite (@ Concordia University)
Women's T & F
IIT at 12:00pm
Cougar Invite (@ Concordia University)
Friday, Apr 18
Baseball
Finlandia University at 12:00pm
IIT CST
Finlandia University at Game
IIT 2
Saturday, Apr 19
Women's Lacrosse
University of Dubuque at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Monday, Apr 21
Baseball
Purdue University-North Central at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Purdue University-North Central at Game
IIT 2
Friday, Apr 25
Men's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Women's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Saturday, Apr 26
Baseball
IIT at 4:00pm
Maranatha Baptist Bible College CST
IIT at Game
Maranatha Baptist Bible College 2
Sunday, Apr 27
Baseball
IIT at 11:00am
Purdue University Calumet CST
IIT at Game
Purdue University Calumet 2
Wednesday, Apr 30
Baseball
Calvin College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Calvin College at Game
IIT 2
Friday, May 2
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 3:00pm
IIT CST
Donation Night for the St. James Food Pantry
Saturday, May 3
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
@ US Cellular Field Home of the Chicago White Sox
Friday, May 9
Men's T & F
IIT at  
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
Women's T & F
IIT at  
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
Saturday, Aug 23
Women's Soccer
Benedictine University at 6:00pm
IIT CST