Illinois Tech Athletic News 
Women's Basketball - Wed, Jan. 8, 2014
 

Milwaukee, WI – The Illinois Tech women's basketball team went on the road to face Mount Mary University on Wednesday night.  The Scarlet Hawks would have to travel back after a loss of 77-58. 

After getting off to a good start and taking an early lead, the Hawks quickly found themselves trailing once the Blue Angels put together a 14-0 run.  The Hawks trailed by seven going into the locker room for halftime.  They would continue to fight in the second half until the Angels were able to put another run together toward the end of the game that would seal the victory. 

Lauren Capuano recorded a double-double scoring a game-high 23 points and grabbing 15 rebounds. 

The Hawks are back in action next Wednesday when they travel to Saint Xavier University.  

 
 
 
Scoreboard
Sunday, Apr 13
Baseball
IIT at 3
Rockford College 2
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
Concordia University-Wisconsin at 18
IIT 7
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 12
Baseball
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
Thursday, Apr 10
Baseball
IIT at 9
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology 7
stats - recap
Wednesday, Apr 9
Baseball
IIT at 8
University of Chicago 5
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at 3
Beloit College 19
stats
Monday, Apr 7
Baseball
IIT at 0
Holy Cross College 8
stats
IIT at 1
Holy Cross College 5
stats
Sunday, Apr 6
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 7
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 1
IIT 2
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 5
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 0
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 1
IIT 2
stats - recap
Men's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Ted Hayden Invitational (@ University of Chicago)
results - recap
Women's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Ted Hayden Invitational (@ University of Chicago)
results - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at 4
St. Mary's 16
stats
Wednesday, Apr 2
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at (2OT) 10
Fontbonne University 11
stats - recap
Sunday, Mar 30
Baseball
IIT vs 7
Robert Morris University-Springfield 2
Played at Southeast HS in Springfield, IL
stats - recap
IIT vs 3
Robert Morris University-Springfield 5
Played at Southeast HS in Springfield, IL
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at Ppd
St. Mary's  
Today
Baseball
Lakeland College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Lakeland College at Game
IIT 2
Men's T & F
IIT at 12:00pm
Cougar Invite (@ Concordia University)
Women's T & F
IIT at 12:00pm
Cougar Invite (@ Concordia University)
Friday, Apr 18
Baseball
Finlandia University at 12:00pm
IIT CST
Finlandia University at Game
IIT 2
Saturday, Apr 19
Women's Lacrosse
University of Dubuque at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Monday, Apr 21
Baseball
Purdue University-North Central at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Purdue University-North Central at Game
IIT 2
Friday, Apr 25
Men's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Women's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Saturday, Apr 26
Baseball
IIT at 4:00pm
Maranatha Baptist Bible College CST
IIT at Game
Maranatha Baptist Bible College 2
Sunday, Apr 27
Baseball
IIT at 11:00am
Purdue University Calumet CST
IIT at Game
Purdue University Calumet 2
Wednesday, Apr 30
Baseball
Calvin College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Calvin College at Game
IIT 2
Friday, May 2
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 3:00pm
IIT CST
Donation Night for the St. James Food Pantry
Saturday, May 3
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
@ US Cellular Field Home of the Chicago White Sox
Friday, May 9
Men's T & F
IIT at  
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)