Illinois Tech Athletic News 
Men's Basketball - Sun, Dec. 8, 2013
 

Chicago, IL – Illinois Tech men's basketball faced off with the Crimson Wave of Calumet College of St. Joseph on Sunday.  It was the second game in as many days for the Hawks who lost a starter due to injury on Saturday.  They didn't let that affect them as they battled incredibly tough all afternoon in the 63-50 loss.

The Hawks found themselves in an early hole, trailing 12-4.  However, they would look to Freshman Samuel Rarick who scored six straight points to bring the Hawks within two.  The game was back and forth for the rest of the first half but the Hawks would trail at halftime by a score of 32-28.  IIT shot 47% from the field in the first half and out-rebounded CCSJ 15-12. 

The Scarlet Hawks would find themselves trailing by 14 halfway through the second half.  This time it was Anthony Loss who would ignite the Hawks to go on an exciting run, cutting the lead to 5 with 5:41 remaining, thanks to his two consecutive three-pointers.  After some missed shots and free-throws down the stretch, however, CCSJ would pull away and head home with the win. 

Rarick led the Hawks with 22 points, going 9-for-13 on the afternoon while grabbing 11 rebounds.  Loss added 16 points in the effort.

The Scarlet Hawks will head to Olivet College on Wednesday for a 6pm tip-off.  

 
 
 
Scoreboard
Today
Baseball
Finlandia University at 6
IIT 12
Yesterday
Baseball
Lakeland College at 1
IIT 10
stats
Lakeland College at 1
IIT 12
stats
Sunday, Apr 13
Baseball
IIT at 3
Rockford College 2
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
Concordia University-Wisconsin at 18
IIT 7
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 12
Baseball
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
Thursday, Apr 10
Baseball
IIT at 9
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology 7
stats - recap
Wednesday, Apr 9
Baseball
IIT at 8
University of Chicago 5
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at 3
Beloit College 19
stats
Monday, Apr 7
Baseball
IIT at 0
Holy Cross College 8
stats
IIT at 1
Holy Cross College 5
stats
Sunday, Apr 6
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 7
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 1
IIT 2
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 5
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 0
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 1
IIT 2
stats - recap
Men's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Ted Hayden Invitational (@ University of Chicago)
results - recap
Women's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Ted Hayden Invitational (@ University of Chicago)
results - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at 4
St. Mary's 16
stats
Wednesday, Apr 2
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at (2OT) 10
Fontbonne University 11
stats - recap
Today
Baseball
Finlandia University at Game
IIT 2
Saturday, Apr 19
Women's Lacrosse
University of Dubuque at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Monday, Apr 21
Baseball
Purdue University-North Central at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Purdue University-North Central at Game
IIT 2
Friday, Apr 25
Men's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Women's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Saturday, Apr 26
Baseball
IIT at 4:00pm
Maranatha Baptist Bible College CST
IIT at Game
Maranatha Baptist Bible College 2
Sunday, Apr 27
Baseball
IIT at 11:00am
Purdue University Calumet CST
IIT at Game
Purdue University Calumet 2
Wednesday, Apr 30
Baseball
Calvin College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Calvin College at Game
IIT 2
Friday, May 2
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 3:00pm
IIT CST
Donation Night for the St. James Food Pantry
Saturday, May 3
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
@ US Cellular Field Home of the Chicago White Sox
Friday, May 9
Men's T & F
IIT at  
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
Women's T & F
IIT at  
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
Saturday, Aug 23
Women's Soccer
Benedictine University at 6:00pm
IIT CST
Sunday, Aug 24
Men's Soccer
Concordia Illinois at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Saturday, Aug 30
Men's Soccer
IIT vs 3:00pm
Waynesburg College CST
Defiance Tournament in Defiance, OH
Women's Soccer
IIT at  
College of Staten Island  
College of Staten Island Fall Classic (NY)