Illinois Tech Athletic News 
Men's Basketball - Wed, Dec. 4, 2013
 

Chicago, IL – The Illinois Tech men's basketball team fell to Northeastern Illinois University, 69-55, Wednesday night at Keating Sports Center.  A very young Scarlet Hawk team has struggled early on but is beginning to gel and find its way a bit as the season progresses.  

The Hawks started off strong going on a 7-0 run in the first four minutes of the game.  Guard Anthony Loss started off the action with a 3-pointer and then added another two points within the run.  After NEIU got on the board, the Hawks continued to put the heat on, maintaining the lead for most of the first half.  Unfortunately, they were unable to hold on as they headed into the locker room down 32-30 at halftime. 

Despite the second half getting away from the Hawks a bit, Freshman Samuel Rarick finished with team highs - 18 points and 15 rebounds, with Anthony Loss adding 17 points in the effort.

Illinois Tech will next face off with Trine University as the Thunder visit Keating Sports Center for a 1:00PM Saturday tip-off.  

 
 
 
Scoreboard
Monday, Apr 21
Baseball
Purdue University-North Central at 12
IIT 2
stats
Purdue University-North Central at (5) 8
IIT 8
Game was stopped after completion of 5th due to weather.
stats
Friday, Apr 18
Baseball
Finlandia University at 6
IIT 12
stats
Finlandia University at 0
IIT 12
stats
Thursday, Apr 17
Baseball
Lakeland College at 1
IIT 10
stats
Lakeland College at 1
IIT 12
stats
Men's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Cougar Invite (@ Concordia University)
results - recap
Women's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Cougar Invite (@ Concordia University)
results - recap
Sunday, Apr 13
Baseball
IIT at 3
Rockford College 2
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
Concordia University-Wisconsin at 18
IIT 7
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 12
Baseball
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
Thursday, Apr 10
Baseball
IIT at 9
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology 7
stats - recap
Wednesday, Apr 9
Baseball
IIT at 8
University of Chicago 5
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at 3
Beloit College 19
stats
Monday, Apr 7
Baseball
IIT at 0
Holy Cross College 8
stats
IIT at 1
Holy Cross College 5
stats
Sunday, Apr 6
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 7
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 1
IIT 2
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 5
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 0
stats - recap
Friday, Apr 25
Men's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Women's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Saturday, Apr 26
Baseball
IIT at 4:00pm
Maranatha Baptist Bible College CST
IIT at Game
Maranatha Baptist Bible College 2
Sunday, Apr 27
Baseball
IIT at 11:00am
Purdue University Calumet CST
IIT at Game
Purdue University Calumet 2
Wednesday, Apr 30
Baseball
Calvin College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Calvin College at Game
IIT 2
Friday, May 2
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 3:00pm
IIT CST
Donation Night for the St. James Food Pantry
Saturday, May 3
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
@ US Cellular Field Home of the Chicago White Sox
Friday, May 9
Men's T & F
IIT at  
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
Women's T & F
IIT at  
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
Saturday, Aug 23
Women's Soccer
Benedictine University at 6:00pm
IIT CST
Sunday, Aug 24
Men's Soccer
Concordia Illinois at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Saturday, Aug 30
Men's Soccer
IIT vs 3:00pm
Waynesburg College CST
Defiance Tournament in Defiance, OH
Women's Soccer
IIT at  
College of Staten Island  
College of Staten Island Fall Classic (NY)
Sunday, Aug 31
Women's Soccer
IIT vs  
New Jersey City University  
College of Staten Island Fall Classic (NY)
Monday, Sep 1
Men's Soccer
IIT at 11:00am
Defiance College CST
Defiance Tournament in Defiance, OH
Friday, Sep 5
Men's Soccer
Andrews University at 3:00pm
IIT CST
Women's Soccer
Albion College at 8:00pm
IIT CST