Illinois Tech Athletic News 
Women's Soccer - Wed, Nov. 6, 2013
 

Chicago, IL –   The Illinois Tech women's soccer team was unfortunately on the losing end of a 1-0 match for the third time in their last four matches.  Cardinal Stritch traveled to Stuart Field for the Wednesday evening contest and barely left with the victory.  Similarly to the other two recent one-goal losses, the Hawks gave up an early first half goal and were unable to find the equalizer. 

The lone goal of the game came less than three minutes into the match.  After a mix-up in the box and a missed clearance by an IIT defender, the ball found its way to the feet of Wolves midfielder Anna Stadler who finished it into the open net.  The Hawks continued to look for an answer for the remainder of the 87 minutes but striking the crossbar twice was the closest they would get.  Veronica Torres and Anida Phetchanpheng both were denied by the crossbar after hitting what looked to be sure goals each instance.  Roxanne Myers finished the night with 11 saves for the Hawks. 

Illinois Tech hosts the 2013 Provisional Independent Tournament this weekend.  They will first take on Southern Virginia University in the semi-final match on Friday at 5pm CST with the winner of the match facing off with Nebraska Wesleyan University in the final on Saturday at 5pm CST.  Both matches will be available for live viewing from your computer or mobile device.  Click here for access or click on the "Watch Me" button on our athletics home page.

 
 
 
Scoreboard
Friday, Apr 18
Baseball
Finlandia University at 6
IIT 12
stats
Finlandia University at 0
IIT 12
stats
Thursday, Apr 17
Baseball
Lakeland College at 1
IIT 10
stats
Lakeland College at 1
IIT 12
stats
Sunday, Apr 13
Baseball
IIT at 3
Rockford College 2
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
Concordia University-Wisconsin at 18
IIT 7
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 12
Baseball
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
Thursday, Apr 10
Baseball
IIT at 9
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology 7
stats - recap
Wednesday, Apr 9
Baseball
IIT at 8
University of Chicago 5
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at 3
Beloit College 19
stats
Monday, Apr 7
Baseball
IIT at 0
Holy Cross College 8
stats
IIT at 1
Holy Cross College 5
stats
Sunday, Apr 6
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 7
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 1
IIT 2
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 5
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 0
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 1
IIT 2
stats - recap
Men's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Ted Hayden Invitational (@ University of Chicago)
results - recap
Women's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Ted Hayden Invitational (@ University of Chicago)
results - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at 4
St. Mary's 16
stats
Monday, Apr 21
Baseball
Purdue University-North Central at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Purdue University-North Central at Game
IIT 2
Friday, Apr 25
Men's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Women's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Saturday, Apr 26
Baseball
IIT at 4:00pm
Maranatha Baptist Bible College CST
IIT at Game
Maranatha Baptist Bible College 2
Sunday, Apr 27
Baseball
IIT at 11:00am
Purdue University Calumet CST
IIT at Game
Purdue University Calumet 2
Wednesday, Apr 30
Baseball
Calvin College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Calvin College at Game
IIT 2
Friday, May 2
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 3:00pm
IIT CST
Donation Night for the St. James Food Pantry
Saturday, May 3
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
@ US Cellular Field Home of the Chicago White Sox
Friday, May 9
Men's T & F
IIT at  
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
Women's T & F
IIT at  
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
Saturday, Aug 23
Women's Soccer
Benedictine University at 6:00pm
IIT CST
Sunday, Aug 24
Men's Soccer
Concordia Illinois at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Saturday, Aug 30
Men's Soccer
IIT vs 3:00pm
Waynesburg College CST
Defiance Tournament in Defiance, OH
Women's Soccer
IIT at  
College of Staten Island  
College of Staten Island Fall Classic (NY)
Sunday, Aug 31
Women's Soccer
IIT vs  
New Jersey City University  
College of Staten Island Fall Classic (NY)
Monday, Sep 1
Men's Soccer
IIT at 11:00am
Defiance College CST
Defiance Tournament in Defiance, OH