Illinois Tech Athletic News 
Baseball - Tue, Apr. 2, 2013

Palos Heights, IL - It was a tough day for the young Tech squad when they were sent home from Palos Heights with 10-2 and 9-3 losses. The Hawks now 4-11, (3-5 CCAC) after the day will be working on getting back to the basics. With pitching and defense. The Tech defense committed 4 errors in just the first game today two of which came in the first inning. The team spent the rest of the day digging out of that hole.

Leadoff hitter center fielder Ryan Fitzpatrick and second hitter shortstop Austin Boos both had two hits apiece in game one. As Kyle Bledsoe, Andrew Gustafson and Jesus Sanchez took the mound to get us through the first game.

In the night cap Ryan Fitzpatrick and Sam Pung hit safely twice each. Jack Kosar was left as the lone man standing in the bullpen to start and finish the contest.

Thursday April 4th will be the next game for the Hawks hosted by Dominican University who plays its baseball games at the Schaumburg Boomers Stadium.

 
 
 
Scoreboard
Thursday, May 15
Men's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Gregory Invitational (@ North Central College)
results
Women's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Gregory Invitational (@ North Central College)
results
Friday, May 9
Men's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
results
Women's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
results
Saturday, May 3
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 7
IIT 19
@ US Cellular Field Home of the Chicago White Sox
stats - recap
Friday, May 2
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 1
IIT 11
Donation Night for the St. James Food Pantry
stats - recap
Wednesday, Apr 30
Baseball
Calvin College at (8) 10
IIT 5
stats - recap
Calvin College at 13
IIT 0
stats - recap
Sunday, Apr 27
Baseball
IIT at (8) 4
Purdue University Calumet 5
stats - recap
IIT at 0
Purdue University Calumet 6
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 26
Baseball
IIT at 4
Maranatha Baptist Bible College 2
stats - recap
IIT at 5
Maranatha Baptist Bible College 0
stats - recap
Friday, Apr 25
Men's T & F
IIT at 9th of 16
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
results - recap
Women's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
results - recap
Monday, Apr 21
Baseball
Purdue University-North Central at 12
IIT 2
stats - recap
Purdue University-North Central at (5) 8
IIT 8
Game was stopped after completion of 5th due to weather.
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 19
Women's Lacrosse
University of Dubuque at 20
IIT 5
stats
Friday, Apr 18
Baseball
Finlandia University at 6
IIT 12
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 0
IIT 12
stats - recap
Thursday, Apr 17
Baseball
Lakeland College at 1
IIT 10
stats - recap
Saturday, Aug 23
Women's Soccer
Benedictine University at 6:00pm
IIT CST
Sunday, Aug 24
Men's Soccer
Concordia Illinois at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Friday, Aug 29
Men's Cross Country
IIT at 5:00pm
Elmhurst Invite
Women's Cross Country
IIT at 5:00pm
Elmhurst Invite
Saturday, Aug 30
Men's Soccer
IIT vs 3:00pm
Waynesburg College CST
Defiance Tournament in Defiance, OH
Women's Soccer
IIT at 2:00pm
College of Staten Island CST
College of Staten Island Fall Classic (NY)
Sunday, Aug 31
Women's Soccer
IIT vs 2:00pm
John Jay College of Criminal Justice CST
College of Staten Island Fall Classic (NY)
Monday, Sep 1
Men's Soccer
IIT at 11:00am
Defiance College CST
Defiance Tournament in Defiance, OH
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Alverno College at 7:00pm
IIT CST
Friday, Sep 5
Men's Soccer
Andrews University at 3:00pm
IIT CST
Women's Soccer
Albion College at 8:00pm
IIT CST
Saturday, Sep 6
Volleyball
IIT vs  
TBA  
Rose-Hulman Invite
Sunday, Sep 7
Men's Soccer
Finlandia University at 3:30pm
IIT CST
Women's Soccer
St. Mary's at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Volleyball
IIT vs  
TBA  
Rose-Hulman Invite
Wednesday, Sep 10
Men's Soccer
IIT at 7:00pm
Wisconsin Lutheran College CST
Friday, Sep 12
Women's Soccer
Dominican University at 7:00pm
IIT CST
Volleyball
IIT at 2:00pm
Alverno College CST
IIT at 3:45pm
Northland College CST
Saturday, Sep 13
Men's Cross Country
IIT at 11:00am
Concordia University Wisconsin