Illinois Tech Athletic News 
Baseball - Wed, Mar. 27, 2013

Chicago, IL - The IIT Scarlet Hawks lost the first game and came back to win the second against Holy Cross College on March 27 by a final score of 0-4 and 4-1.

In game one, freshmen pitcher Kyle Bledsoe went the distance allowing 6 hits, 4 runs (3 earned), on 3 walks and 2 strikeouts. After the one run allowed in the first inning Bledsoe kept Holy Cross off balance until the 5th inning when the lead was extended. On the other side of the ball the Hawks were led by Michael Malfeo who was 2-for-3 in the game.

In game two, the Hawks came storming back to get their first Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference (CCAC) win in 2013 and the first victory in front of the home crowd since May of 2011. Michael Malfeo let the offence again with 3 hits. As Andrew Gustafson tossed a great game into the eighth inning as he gave up 8 hits with 3 runs all earned and all coming in the seventh or eighth inning while walking 3 and striking out 4. That gave way to John Rotella in relief where he went 1.2 innings and only allowed one hit to close out the game.

 
 
 
Scoreboard
Sunday, Apr 13
Baseball
IIT at 3
Rockford College 2
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
Concordia University-Wisconsin at 18
IIT 7
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 12
Baseball
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
IIT at Ppd
Marian College  
Thursday, Apr 10
Baseball
IIT at 9
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology 7
stats - recap
Wednesday, Apr 9
Baseball
IIT at 8
University of Chicago 5
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at 3
Beloit College 19
stats
Monday, Apr 7
Baseball
IIT at 0
Holy Cross College 8
stats
IIT at 1
Holy Cross College 5
stats
Sunday, Apr 6
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 7
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 1
IIT 2
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 5
Baseball
Finlandia University at 3
IIT 0
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 1
IIT 2
stats - recap
Men's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Ted Hayden Invitational (@ University of Chicago)
results - recap
Women's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Ted Hayden Invitational (@ University of Chicago)
results - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at 4
St. Mary's 16
stats
Wednesday, Apr 2
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at (2OT) 10
Fontbonne University 11
stats - recap
Sunday, Mar 30
Baseball
IIT vs 7
Robert Morris University-Springfield 2
Played at Southeast HS in Springfield, IL
stats - recap
IIT vs 3
Robert Morris University-Springfield 5
Played at Southeast HS in Springfield, IL
stats - recap
Women's Lacrosse
IIT at Ppd
St. Mary's  
Today
Baseball
Lakeland College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Lakeland College at Game
IIT 2
Men's T & F
IIT at 12:00pm
Cougar Invite (@ Concordia University)
Women's T & F
IIT at 12:00pm
Cougar Invite (@ Concordia University)
Friday, Apr 18
Baseball
Finlandia University at 12:00pm
IIT CST
Finlandia University at Game
IIT 2
Saturday, Apr 19
Women's Lacrosse
University of Dubuque at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Monday, Apr 21
Baseball
Purdue University-North Central at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Purdue University-North Central at Game
IIT 2
Friday, Apr 25
Men's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Women's T & F
IIT at 3:30pm
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
Saturday, Apr 26
Baseball
IIT at 4:00pm
Maranatha Baptist Bible College CST
IIT at Game
Maranatha Baptist Bible College 2
Sunday, Apr 27
Baseball
IIT at 11:00am
Purdue University Calumet CST
IIT at Game
Purdue University Calumet 2
Wednesday, Apr 30
Baseball
Calvin College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Calvin College at Game
IIT 2
Friday, May 2
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 3:00pm
IIT CST
Donation Night for the St. James Food Pantry
Saturday, May 3
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 1:00pm
IIT CST
@ US Cellular Field Home of the Chicago White Sox
Friday, May 9
Men's T & F
IIT at  
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)