Illinois Tech Athletic News 
Women's Soccer - Tue, Sep. 30, 2008

Chicago, Ill. - The Illinois Tech women lost a close contest to Robert Morris College 1-0 at Stuart Field.

The game was intense from the very start, with both teams playing a very physical game. The play was pretty even between both teams and the Lady Scarlet Hawks played excellent defense. Towards the end of the first half, the Robert Morris Eagles scored the only goal for the game putting the Illinois Tech women behind 1-0 at halftime.

In the second half, the game became a little more physical. Senior captain Erica Delgado received a caution for a late tackle. A player for RMC was sent off the field for violent conduct after striking Delgado in the face. With one minute remaining, RMC coach Kurt Melcher was ejected for comments made towards the referee.

Throughout the entire second half, the Lady Scarlet Hawks continued to push themselves, but were unable to convert any chances they had on goal. The game concluded as a 1-0 loss for IIT.

"We should have won," said Coach Peacock. "Many of the players but in an honest days work tonight but there were a few individuals that did not perform as well as they can. We have to have 11 players on the field committed to the cause, doing their bit, and at times tonight we did not have that. That's what cost us. Robert Morris is a good team but we didn't give them our best. If we are to win these games everyone must be ready to go because when we are ready we have a real chance of winning these kinds of games. That being said, we are not far away. Once we make a few adjustments we can compete. Robert Morris has been a powerhouse in the CCAC for a long time now, and  at times tonight we have outplayed them."

The Illinois Tech Women's Soccer team looks for their second conference win against St. Xavier University on Saturday at Stuart Field.

 
 
 
Scoreboard
Thursday, May 15
Men's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Gregory Invitational (@ North Central College)
results
Women's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Gregory Invitational (@ North Central College)
results
Friday, May 9
Men's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
results
Women's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Dr. Keeler Invite (@ North Central College)
results
Saturday, May 3
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 7
IIT 19
@ US Cellular Field Home of the Chicago White Sox
stats - recap
Friday, May 2
Baseball
Maranatha Baptist Bible College at 1
IIT 11
Donation Night for the St. James Food Pantry
stats - recap
Wednesday, Apr 30
Baseball
Calvin College at (8) 10
IIT 5
stats - recap
Calvin College at 13
IIT 0
stats - recap
Sunday, Apr 27
Baseball
IIT at (8) 4
Purdue University Calumet 5
stats - recap
IIT at 0
Purdue University Calumet 6
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 26
Baseball
IIT at 4
Maranatha Baptist Bible College 2
stats - recap
IIT at 5
Maranatha Baptist Bible College 0
stats - recap
Friday, Apr 25
Men's T & F
IIT at 9th of 16
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
results - recap
Women's T & F
IIT at No Team Score
Twilight Invitational (@ Benedictine University)
results - recap
Monday, Apr 21
Baseball
Purdue University-North Central at 12
IIT 2
stats - recap
Purdue University-North Central at (5) 8
IIT 8
Game was stopped after completion of 5th due to weather.
stats - recap
Saturday, Apr 19
Women's Lacrosse
University of Dubuque at 20
IIT 5
stats
Friday, Apr 18
Baseball
Finlandia University at 6
IIT 12
stats - recap
Finlandia University at 0
IIT 12
stats - recap
Thursday, Apr 17
Baseball
Lakeland College at 1
IIT 10
stats - recap
Saturday, Aug 23
Women's Soccer
Benedictine University at 6:00pm
IIT CST
Sunday, Aug 24
Men's Soccer
Concordia Illinois at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Friday, Aug 29
Men's Cross Country
IIT at 5:00pm
Elmhurst Invite
Women's Cross Country
IIT at 5:00pm
Elmhurst Invite
Saturday, Aug 30
Men's Soccer
IIT vs 3:00pm
Waynesburg College CST
Defiance Tournament in Defiance, OH
Women's Soccer
IIT at 2:00pm
College of Staten Island CST
College of Staten Island Fall Classic (NY)
Sunday, Aug 31
Women's Soccer
IIT vs 2:00pm
John Jay College of Criminal Justice CST
College of Staten Island Fall Classic (NY)
Monday, Sep 1
Men's Soccer
IIT at 11:00am
Defiance College CST
Defiance Tournament in Defiance, OH
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Alverno College at 7:00pm
IIT CST
Friday, Sep 5
Men's Soccer
Andrews University at 3:00pm
IIT CST
Women's Soccer
Albion College at 8:00pm
IIT CST
Saturday, Sep 6
Volleyball
IIT vs  
TBA  
Rose-Hulman Invite
Sunday, Sep 7
Men's Soccer
Finlandia University at 3:30pm
IIT CST
Women's Soccer
St. Mary's at 1:00pm
IIT CST
Volleyball
IIT vs  
TBA  
Rose-Hulman Invite
Wednesday, Sep 10
Men's Soccer
IIT at 7:00pm
Wisconsin Lutheran College CST
Friday, Sep 12
Women's Soccer
Dominican University at 7:00pm
IIT CST
Volleyball
IIT at 2:00pm
Alverno College CST
IIT at 3:45pm
Northland College CST
Saturday, Sep 13
Men's Cross Country
IIT at 11:00am
Concordia University Wisconsin